My First Podcast…and it was a blast

So, I was chatting on Facebook  (as you do) about technology and SF (as I do) and suddenly, two days later I’m on my first ever podcast. And it was a blast.

The Roundtable Dialogues is a new thing for the Roundtable Podcast and I was proud to be on the first one, and (luckily) I didn’t have time to get scared.

Thanks to David Robinson, Brion Humphrey, Starla Huchton, Alastair Stuart, and Colin F Barnes for making my first time a good time.

I’m the one who doesn’t sound like Richard Burton crossed with Vin Diesel (another illusion shattered, ah well, I’ve got plenty more where that came from) burbling on about hobby horses and pet theories.

Afterwards I was surprised by the adrenaline rush. Quite something that, and possibly addictive.

Just a hint Dave, I’d do it again in a heartbeat. That there was fun,brother, real real fun.

Leave a comment

Filed under Spreading the word

Leave a Reply

