From Colin F Barnes: It’s my birthday and I’ll write if I want to (or a year of full-time writing in review)

Colin is a good friend (and he published one of my shorts which means he either has very good or rather dodgy taste depending on where you stand)

This is the first time I’ve actually tried re-blogging, I don’t know if this is how it works, but lets give it a crack anyway

***

I’m 34 today. It’s a weird birthday. I feel old. I’m about halfway to retirement age and yet as a writer now, barring a disaster, I won’t see any reason to retire. I’ll write until I’m dead. And that thought changes my outlook on many things. But I want to recap on my year of writing full-time.

It was around this time last year that I lost everything.

Read more at Colin’s site It’s my birthday and I’ll write if I want to (or a year of full-time writing in review)

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Spreading the word

Leave a Reply

